I’m Benjamin Ford, author of mystery novels featuring supernatural & time-travel elements. They are: MASTER OF THE SCROLLS, THE MASTER OF PROPHECY, THE MASTER OF TIME, PORTRAIT OF SHADE & THE FIVE TORS.

author 2018In 2016 I published DEATH ON SWIFT WINGS, the first in a series of cosy murder mysteries featuring Gertrude Harrington, a spinster cook who runs a Tea Room in an English village in the 1950s. This was followed 2 years later by the second, MURDER BY THE BOOK, and in 2019 by the third, A SMALL DOSE OF DE’ATH. In 2017 I also published a stand alone Murder Mystery, SEVEN STEPS TO MURDER. 2020 will see the publication of the first Gertrude Harrington Prequel Mystery, MAID FOR MURDER.

I have several more murder mysteries featuring Gertrude Harrington in various stages of completion for later publication. Murder Mysteries are my main focus now, but I will also continue with other periodic Supernatural Mystery books.

I live with my husband and our two dogs and cat in a cosy cottage in Scotland with lovely castle views from my study.

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: